7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Top-Rated Reviews for Southeastern Retina Specialists

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

He is a very caring Doctor, he will not milk your insurance, he will not give you unnecessary surgery if you don't need it. I will never trust anyone else with my vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2019

I put my full trust in Dr Sullivan to take the best care of my eyesight...what more can I say! Also Giant Kudos to his patient, caring and pleasant staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr. Sullivan and his staff are always so friendly, professional and knowledgeable. As a Diabetic with Diabetic Retinopathy, I would have lost the sight in my Left eye if it had not been for Dr. Sullivan and his Laser expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Agee and staff are very courteous and professional individuals who are very concerned about your visual health. Their high level of expertise gives you confidence in their diagnosis and treatment of your visual impairments. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

Office extremely busy but efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr Agee seems very knowledgeable and was able to give me a solution to my problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2019

I called on a Saturday for what I perceived as an eye emergency and Dr. Sullivan called me back within 15 minutes of my call and eased my concern. With regards to complaints on this website for long wait times, his staff alerts you to that possibility when making the appointment. So What! He takes the time necessary with each patient regardless of the clock. Thank you! A little inconvenience in my mind is well worth a lifetime of good vision. I'll gladly wait for as long as it takes for Dr. Sullivan to be my doctor. He is so skilled, compassionate and always take the time to explain your situation and his corrective recommendation(s) regardless of his schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2019

Excellent Office Visit - The entire team was friendly, professional and helpful. Dr. Sullivan took time to answer questions. Excellent office visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr Sullivan is at once very professional and knowledgeable, and personal, understanding. He saved my retina from full detachment, repairing it with laser surgery. My eye became fully functional again. The Doctor's staff is also excellent in all areas. In two years of periodic followups, wait times remain reasonable; within 20 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Cannot think of anything they could have done better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2019

Dr. Sullivan walks on water! He is an amazing doctor both in skill and compassion. He knows and corrects the problem. I am so fortunate to have had him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr. Sullivan went beyond my expectations in my care. His staff is excellent. I am so pleased with the care and attention he showed to me. I highly recommend him. Staff is very compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

These guys are the best, Dr Sullivan and Dr Agee, all surgery went well and I'll recommend them to anyone who needs retina surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

Dr Sullivan took great care of my husband , from emergency surgery to all the follow ups over this past year. He took his time and always explained procedures and his care was extraordinary. We are very thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I was blessed beyond measure today! Southeastern Retina Specialist worked to get me in asap, due to an emergency eye issue, to save my vision. As I sit here, being able to see as I type this, is the most amazing feeling in the world! The care, compassion, excellent doctor and staff at this business is remarkable and unmatched! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Agee and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I might be blind in my right eye if it wasn't for Dr Sullivan. Had 3 tears in my Retina (suspect high B/P). Right eye is now 20/25 after retina was repaired and cataract surgery. Right eye has better vision than my left eye without surgery (20/30). It's nice to know the surgery can turn out so well that it not only fixed the torn retina, but also improved my vision to better than before the tears occurred. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2019

I was blessed beyond measure today! Southeastern Retina Specialist worked to get me in asap, due to an emergency eye issue, to save my vision. As I sit here, being able to see as I type this, is the most amazing feeling in the world! Honestly, I was shocked that I did not feel one bit of pain during the procedure! The care, compassion, excellent doctor and staff at this business is remarkable and unmatched! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Agee and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

These guys are the best, Dr Sullivan and Dr Agee, all surgery went well and I'll recommend them to anyone who needs retina surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Perfection!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2019

John has WMD and would be blind without the excellent care he receives from Dr. Agee. I highly recommend Southern Retina Specialists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I was impressed with every person I met at Southeastern Retina Specialists! I can not recommend them highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2019

They are amazing drs. Kind, caring, dr. Sullivan made me very comfortable as he explained what he was going to do, and I had no fear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr. Sullivan is superb. He performed complicated surgery and made met feel at ease. He takes time to talk in any exam and tries to make sure any questions are fully answered.. He also is able to be affable and upbeat at the end of a long day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Very friendly staff. Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Exceptional professionalism and courtesy demonstrated from my initial check-in at the front desk throughout the multi level prep & exam processes to my check-out and follow-up appt. process. Staff and Dr Sullivan are Top Drawer in my book. Thanks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Great staff and friendly service. Always on time or ahead. Dr. Agee is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Sullivan is a wonderful doctor. I really appreciate his care and concern. Dr Sullivan did a very thorough examination on my eyes and explained my condition to me. I felt very reassured . The office staff was great. The receptionist was always cheerful and composed - even though the office was very busy. The nurses were upbeat and cheerful and very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Sullivan went beyond our expectations in my care. His staff is excellent. I am so pleased with the care and attention he showed to me. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Sullivan's aim is to preserve and/or correct our vision. Yes I've at times had to wait awhile, but Dr. Sullivan spends the time necessary to give his best to his patients. I am grateful for the care and interest his staff provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Always the nicest, most efficient, and professional. My appointment was for 9:00 a.m. and I was seen early! I would never go anywhere else..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Sullivan has maintained my eye sight for almost 10 years even though other highly qualified specialists predicted otherwise. I am grateful for Dr. Sullivan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 22, 2018

Waiting time was made more pleasant by candy, coffees, large TV, & comfortable, clean (not brightly lit) waiting rooms conducive to conversation among patients. Staff was busy but still kind & polite. Dr. Agee was very professional but by no means cold & without personality like so many other doctors I've seen over the years. He took the time to explain my condition & assure me not to worry. When he was done, I knew what to watch for should the situation change, but I didn't feel the need to panic. I'm so glad his office in Waycross, GA was the one my general eye care doctor referred me to. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2018

Dr Sullivan and Dr Agee are wonderful. You can count on a wait but worth it because they take their time and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Dr. Sullivan knows his stuff. My recommendation schedule an a.m. appointment; otherwise bring snacks... 3+ hours wait time... I must say though time well spent!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

Recently I had an ongoing issue and was passed around to several ophthalmologists via referral. Finally I ended up in Dr. Sullivan's hands. I will say several women I work with had strongly recommended him, and advised me (combined with having been to an ophthalmology appointment 3 times already in a one month span) that I would wait. The receptionist who confirmed my appointment also reminded me "you can expect to be at the appointment up to 4 hours" so it seems my expectations were a little different than some others. When I finally did get to see Doctor Sullivan (an hour and a half or so after my appointment time) he made an extremely scary situation so much better. He has amazing bedside manner and his delivery is understanding. I was really emotional and he assured me he was confident in his diagnosis and resolution. I left the appointment feeling 100 times better & completely happy I ended up in Dr. Sullivan's hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

The staff is awesome. Friendly and always smiling? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

The staff is awesome. Friendly and always smiling? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Sullivan was awesome !! I took my sister and he was on top of it right away!! She has a huge mass behind eye!! I would recommend them highly ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Goes above and beyond for patients. Very detail oriented. Works well with other Dr if you have multiple eye issues such as glaucoma. There are long wait times in the office but it is well worth it. Dr. Sullivan is the primary Dr at the office but have had to see Dr Agee and he is great too. Highly recommend this office and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2018

Five Stars - Terrific doctor friendly, professional and just oval great specialist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 16, 2018

Dr Sullivan is unbelievably skilled. He repaired my retina and the eye and my sight is perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2018

Terrific doctor friendly, professional and just oval great specialist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. He truly cares about his pts! Thanks Dr. Sullivan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. Very compassionate and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his pts! Thank-you Dr. Sullivan for caring & ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. Very compassionate and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his pts! Thank-you Dr. Sullivan for caring & ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

I've heard really great things about this place. Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Awesome staff...they treated my father like he was the only patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr Agee though young, is extremely competent and knowledgeable. My surgery was well planned and executed and his staff of nurses was equally so. Hope I don't see him again, but if I need eye work he will be the one I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 30, 2017

Mighty like a God unto me.. I could not see out of my left eye. He operated and removed all of the black matter... I CAN SEE AGAIN..!! I will remember this man for the rest of my life. I am so Happy.! You may have to wait a while to see him as he has 100 patients a day. .But, it is entirely worth it. I would recommend no other. The first doctor I went to told me to just go home and live with my condition.... NOT THIS DOCTOR-- HE FIXED WHAT WAS WRONG.. !!! Let me give you a clue folks.. when ever you go to a doctor and he gives you nothing but a gloom and doom report--- GO AND GET YOURSELF A SECOND OPINION. I AM SO GLAD I DID. DR. JOHN P. SULLIVAN IS THE BEST ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2017

EXCELLENT ! - Best Doctor I have ever had. He treats everyone with respect, and answers all questions.. He is the kind of man you wish you were related to, or even your next door neighbor.. I find no fault in him. He is also a Midwesterner, as I am..I was loosing my eyesight- He restored it. May God always Bless Him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2017

Southeastern retina specialist office is usually very busy. Depending on treatment most of my appointments have taken from 1 hour to several. The care from all employees and the doctor is very professional and concerning. Glad to have been referred to this office and I am on the down side treatment for macular degeneration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Great professional staff. Dr. Agee was excellent. He put me at ease and explained things in clear, simple terms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Great professional staff. Dr. Agee was excellent. He put me at ease and explained things in clear, simple terms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 26, 2017

Dr Sullivan and Dr Agee were excellent in providing very successful retina repairs. They have a huge number of patients but the staff is very pleasant and efficient in preparing patients for their... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Always the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

A great experience. Well trained staff and fixed me right up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2017

Excellent staff and Dr Sullivan is a great Dr and a very nice person. Thank you Dr Sullivan for taking care of my wife. Harry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

I was referred to Doctor Agee after a retinal tear and quite frankly very anxious and scared about losing my vision. Dr Agee was awesome about calming my nerves... it was clear that he knows exactly what he is doing. Although i just had surgery 2 days ago i am confident i am in good hands. It is a long waiting time when you go in the office but i think this pales in comparison if he saves my vision. I am grateful to you Dr Agee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

I was referred to Doctor Agee after a retinal tear and quite frankly very anxious and scared about losing my vision. Dr Agee was awesome about calming my nerves... it was clear that he knows exactly what he is doing. Although i just had surgery 2 days ago i am confident i am in good hands. It is a long waiting time when you go in the office but i think this pales in comparison if he saves my vision. I am grateful to you Dr Agee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Sullivan is as compassionate as he is competent! He is in all ways, fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2017

Great with their medical expertise, but very slow on seeing patients. Expect from 2 to 3 hour visit. More patients than they can handle. Still excellent in what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2017

Dr Sullivan is caring and takes the time to explain and answer questions. For a surgeon to recommend against surgery to wait because it may become better without surgery tells me he cares & not in this field just for money. Actually, all of the staff is very kind from the check-in, to the technical staff, and the billing. I have never felt rushed when asking questions. There is sometimes a wait time so I recommend bringing a book or laptop and a snack . They have free wifi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2016

Brian Mingle could not have said it any better. Dr. Sullivan is worth a long drive and long wait. (Not that I experienced either) Thank you, Dr. Sullivan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2016

Dr. Sullivan saved the vision in my right eye and helped me get the miracle of sight back and I'm eternally grateful to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

My wife and both were apprehensive about her being referred there. After meeting the staff and Dr. Agee our anxiety quickly diminished. Front the front desk to the treatment rooms, the care given is outstanding!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

Dr.Sullivan & his staff are great people,always respectful from check in to check out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

Everyone went out of their way to welcome me to the clinic and to explain things in layman terms and made sure I understood everything. Dr. Sullivan was very personable and made me feel very comfortable while explaining my diagnosis and the upcoming surgical procedure to fix it. The wait was quite long but worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2016

A brilliant doctor, a caring and compassionate human being, and a true healer. Dr. S is always willing to discuss and explain, which I find settling. His skills are legendary among his colleagues. Yes, there are lengthy wait times. This is known in St. Aug, and the grapevine (among elders) offers a great perspective: "Oh, you're seeing Dr. Sullivan? Be sure to pack a lunch!" His staff are skilled, very well-trained, and responsive to patients. Grateful he practices in St. Augustine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2016

Awesome DR. and an awesome staff - I have never seen an office go to such great lengths to help and always be kind and concerned...Very patient and the Dr. is the same way..Spends time with you explaining everything and really top notch from the front office staff to techs and the Doctor...Can't say enough kind words about them... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13416503
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2016

I have never seen an office go to such great lengths to help and always be kind and concerned...Very patient and the Dr. is the same way..Spends time with you explaining everything and really top notch from the front office staff to techs and the Doctor...Can't say enough kind words about them... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my opto's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13158952
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Sullivan is awesome. He brought me from being totally blind at least to 20/200. His bedside manner is like no other doctor I've ever had. I feel he's more a friend than my doctor. I know he truly cares about my health and always has my best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my optho's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! #savedmysight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my optho's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! #savedmysight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 26, 2016

Very professional and feel satisfied having him treat me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11051505
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Jan 24, 2014

Thank you to everyone in the Park Street office for what you do! You have saved my sight and for that there are no words enough to say 'Thank you'. My sight has improved so much from where I was at 3 years ago. Today thanks to each of yo... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2016

Saved my vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2015

top notch facility, compassionate professionals - Absolutely wonderful experience. Dr. Sullivan and all the employees we interacted with were compassionate professionals, explaining everything in laymen's terms, ensuring we completely understood. Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119115
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2015

Absolutely wonderful experience. Dr. Sullivan and all the employees we interacted with were compassionate professionals, explaining everything in laymen's terms, ensuring we completely understood. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 29, 2015

I was referred to these people by an optometrist do to me having a cloudiness in my left eye I was immediately made to feel comfortable performed laser surgery in my left eye I was told that would need further treatment 4 days later I am almost at 100% vision back in my left eye thank you so much Sargent Major Mejia U.S.M.C Retired More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2015

Dr Sullivan is amazing. I trust him 100%. Lovely bedside manner. His new office is wonderful and has a caring and attentive staff. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2015

great physician! - dr. sullivan is all that a great physician should be. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119122
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

dr. sullivan is all that a great physician should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 30, 2014

The best doctor i have ever dealt with. His compassion is boundless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Jan 24, 2014

Florida Retina Oak Street Office - Thank you to everyone in the Park Street office for what you do! You have saved my sight and for that there are no words enough to say 'Thank you'. My sight has improved so much from where I was at 3 years ago. Today thanks to each of yo... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 13, 2013

excelent More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 13, 2011

Did this provider show attention to detail? Yes, I've never had to worry about them missing any important information Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 26, 2017

There's usually a full waiting room as this is one of two specialist in the Jacksonville area. With that being said it is usually comfortable and the patients are usually over 50 to 90 years of... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Recently had some Retina tears and Dr Sullivan did a great job getting me back on my feet again. The office, the staff etc are fantastic but I have to remove a star for the insane wait times. Not everyone can afford to take a half day off just for a 5 minute follow up, or even initial appointment. Anyone I spoke with in the waiting rooms( yes you move from one to another) said the same thing, everything about the practice is great except the long waits. My only advice would be to plan a minimum 2 hours from whatever your scheduled appointment time is. I understand there is only one Dr on duty at a time, but they really shouldn't take so many appointments, especially if the Dr's are performing minor surgery too, which they also do at the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2015

Dr. Sullivan was so kind and put me completely at ease. Warm, considerate, very thorough and fixed my problems. He was one of the best doctors I have ever been to!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2015

best retina dr ever - Dr. Sullivan is so kind and patient. Although the wait can be long, he always takes the time I need to answer my concerns and questions. I would never see anyone else. He's the best! Highly recommend. I can't wait to see his new office too. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.