7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Ophthalmologist Dr. Agee

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

I am BEYOND THANKFUL for Dr. Agee!!  He went above and beyond to seek the answer to an unusual and complicated issue I was having!   He even took the time to consult with an expert on the matter!What a wise and humble man he must be!Dr. Agee, I truly thank the Lord for you!!  I believe HE placed His footsteps before me and led me to you! I SO APPRECIATE YOU!!  THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!  I pray His blessing upon you and your practice and I am placing you in the center of His hand!  May you grow in wisdom and may your clientele' increase exponentially!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Agee and staff are very courteous and professional individuals who are very concerned about your visual health. Their high level of expertise gives you confidence in their diagnosis and treatment of your visual impairments. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I was blessed beyond measure today! Southeastern Retina Specialist worked to get me in asap, due to an emergency eye issue, to save my vision. As I sit here, being able to see as I type this, is the most amazing feeling in the world! The care, compassion, excellent doctor and staff at this business is remarkable and unmatched! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Agee and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2019

I was blessed beyond measure today! Southeastern Retina Specialist worked to get me in asap, due to an emergency eye issue, to save my vision. As I sit here, being able to see as I type this, is the most amazing feeling in the world! Honestly, I was shocked that I did not feel one bit of pain during the procedure! The care, compassion, excellent doctor and staff at this business is remarkable and unmatched! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Agee and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2019

John has WMD and would be blind without the excellent care he receives from Dr. Agee. I highly recommend Southern Retina Specialists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Great staff and friendly service. Always on time or ahead. Dr. Agee is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 22, 2018

Waiting time was made more pleasant by candy, coffees, large TV, & comfortable, clean (not brightly lit) waiting rooms conducive to conversation among patients. Staff was busy but still kind & polite. Dr. Agee was very professional but by no means cold & without personality like so many other doctors I've seen over the years. He took the time to explain my condition & assure me not to worry. When he was done, I knew what to watch for should the situation change, but I didn't feel the need to panic. I'm so glad his office in Waycross, GA was the one my general eye care doctor referred me to. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2018

Five Stars - Terrific doctor friendly, professional and just oval great specialist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2018

Terrific doctor friendly, professional and just oval great specialist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Great professional staff. Dr. Agee was excellent. He put me at ease and explained things in clear, simple terms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Great professional staff. Dr. Agee was excellent. He put me at ease and explained things in clear, simple terms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

My wife and both were apprehensive about her being referred there. After meeting the staff and Dr. Agee our anxiety quickly diminished. Front the front desk to the treatment rooms, the care given is outstanding!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.