7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Reviews for Southeastern Retina Specialists

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

He is a very caring Doctor, he will not milk your insurance, he will not give you unnecessary surgery if you don't need it. I will never trust anyone else with my vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2019

I put my full trust in Dr Sullivan to take the best care of my eyesight...what more can I say! Also Giant Kudos to his patient, caring and pleasant staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2019

I called on a Saturday for what I perceived as an eye emergency and Dr. Sullivan called me back within 15 minutes of my call and eased my concern. With regards to complaints on this website for long wait times, his staff alerts you to that possibility when making the appointment. So What! He takes the time necessary with each patient regardless of the clock. Thank you! A little inconvenience in my mind is well worth a lifetime of good vision. I'll gladly wait for as long as it takes for Dr. Sullivan to be my doctor. He is so skilled, compassionate and always take the time to explain your situation and his corrective recommendation(s) regardless of his schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2019

Dr. Sullivan walks on water! He is an amazing doctor both in skill and compassion. He knows and corrects the problem. I am so fortunate to have had him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. He truly cares about his pts! Thanks Dr. Sullivan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Sullivan is as compassionate as he is competent! He is in all ways, fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2017

Dr Sullivan is caring and takes the time to explain and answer questions. For a surgeon to recommend against surgery to wait because it may become better without surgery tells me he cares & not in this field just for money. Actually, all of the staff is very kind from the check-in, to the technical staff, and the billing. I have never felt rushed when asking questions. There is sometimes a wait time so I recommend bringing a book or laptop and a snack . They have free wifi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2016

A brilliant doctor, a caring and compassionate human being, and a true healer. Dr. S is always willing to discuss and explain, which I find settling. His skills are legendary among his colleagues. Yes, there are lengthy wait times. This is known in St. Aug, and the grapevine (among elders) offers a great perspective: "Oh, you're seeing Dr. Sullivan? Be sure to pack a lunch!" His staff are skilled, very well-trained, and responsive to patients. Grateful he practices in St. Augustine. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.