7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Reviews for Southeastern Retina Specialists

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Goes above and beyond for patients. Very detail oriented. Works well with other Dr if you have multiple eye issues such as glaucoma. There are long wait times in the office but it is well worth it. Dr. Sullivan is the primary Dr at the office but have had to see Dr Agee and he is great too. Highly recommend this office and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr Agee though young, is extremely competent and knowledgeable. My surgery was well planned and executed and his staff of nurses was equally so. Hope I don't see him again, but if I need eye work he will be the one I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Always the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

A great experience. Well trained staff and fixed me right up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2016

Brian Mingle could not have said it any better. Dr. Sullivan is worth a long drive and long wait. (Not that I experienced either) Thank you, Dr. Sullivan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my opto's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13158952
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Sullivan is awesome. He brought me from being totally blind at least to 20/200. His bedside manner is like no other doctor I've ever had. I feel he's more a friend than my doctor. I know he truly cares about my health and always has my best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2016

Saved my vision! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Recently had some Retina tears and Dr Sullivan did a great job getting me back on my feet again. The office, the staff etc are fantastic but I have to remove a star for the insane wait times. Not everyone can afford to take a half day off just for a 5 minute follow up, or even initial appointment. Anyone I spoke with in the waiting rooms( yes you move from one to another) said the same thing, everything about the practice is great except the long waits. My only advice would be to plan a minimum 2 hours from whatever your scheduled appointment time is. I understand there is only one Dr on duty at a time, but they really shouldn't take so many appointments, especially if the Dr's are performing minor surgery too, which they also do at the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.