7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Ophthalmologist Dr. Sullivan

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter18 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2015

best retina dr ever - Dr. Sullivan is so kind and patient. Although the wait can be long, he always takes the time I need to answer my concerns and questions. I would never see anyone else. He's the best! Highly recommend. I can't wait to see his new office too. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2015

Dr. Sullivan was so kind and put me completely at ease. Warm, considerate, very thorough and fixed my problems. He was one of the best doctors I have ever been to!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119122
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

dr. sullivan is all that a great physician should be. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119115
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2015

Absolutely wonderful experience. Dr. Sullivan and all the employees we interacted with were compassionate professionals, explaining everything in laymen's terms, ensuring we completely understood. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

He is a very caring Doctor, he will not milk your insurance, he will not give you unnecessary surgery if you don't need it. I will never trust anyone else with my vision More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13416503
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2016

I have never seen an office go to such great lengths to help and always be kind and concerned...Very patient and the Dr. is the same way..Spends time with you explaining everything and really top notch from the front office staff to techs and the Doctor...Can't say enough kind words about them... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2016

A brilliant doctor, a caring and compassionate human being, and a true healer. Dr. S is always willing to discuss and explain, which I find settling. His skills are legendary among his colleagues. Yes, there are lengthy wait times. This is known in St. Aug, and the grapevine (among elders) offers a great perspective: "Oh, you're seeing Dr. Sullivan? Be sure to pack a lunch!" His staff are skilled, very well-trained, and responsive to patients. Grateful he practices in St. Augustine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

Everyone went out of their way to welcome me to the clinic and to explain things in layman terms and made sure I understood everything. Dr. Sullivan was very personable and made me feel very comfortable while explaining my diagnosis and the upcoming surgical procedure to fix it. The wait was quite long but worth it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13158952
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Sullivan is awesome. He brought me from being totally blind at least to 20/200. His bedside manner is like no other doctor I've ever had. I feel he's more a friend than my doctor. I know he truly cares about my health and always has my best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2016

Dr. Sullivan saved the vision in my right eye and helped me get the miracle of sight back and I'm eternally grateful to him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2015

great physician! - dr. sullivan is all that a great physician should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2016

Brian Mingle could not have said it any better. Dr. Sullivan is worth a long drive and long wait. (Not that I experienced either) Thank you, Dr. Sullivan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2015

top notch facility, compassionate professionals - Absolutely wonderful experience. Dr. Sullivan and all the employees we interacted with were compassionate professionals, explaining everything in laymen's terms, ensuring we completely understood. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Sullivan is as compassionate as he is competent! He is in all ways, fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2017

EXCELLENT ! - Best Doctor I have ever had. He treats everyone with respect, and answers all questions.. He is the kind of man you wish you were related to, or even your next door neighbor.. I find no fault in him. He is also a Midwesterner, as I am..I was loosing my eyesight- He restored it. May God always Bless Him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 30, 2017

Mighty like a God unto me.. I could not see out of my left eye. He operated and removed all of the black matter... I CAN SEE AGAIN..!! I will remember this man for the rest of my life. I am so Happy.! You may have to wait a while to see him as he has 100 patients a day. .But, it is entirely worth it. I would recommend no other. The first doctor I went to told me to just go home and live with my condition.... NOT THIS DOCTOR-- HE FIXED WHAT WAS WRONG.. !!! Let me give you a clue folks.. when ever you go to a doctor and he gives you nothing but a gloom and doom report--- GO AND GET YOURSELF A SECOND OPINION. I AM SO GLAD I DID. DR. JOHN P. SULLIVAN IS THE BEST ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my optho's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! #savedmysight More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.