7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Reviews for Palatka Office

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

He is a very caring Doctor, he will not milk your insurance, he will not give you unnecessary surgery if you don't need it. I will never trust anyone else with my vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

Office extremely busy but efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2019

I was blessed beyond measure today! Southeastern Retina Specialist worked to get me in asap, due to an emergency eye issue, to save my vision. As I sit here, being able to see as I type this, is the most amazing feeling in the world! Honestly, I was shocked that I did not feel one bit of pain during the procedure! The care, compassion, excellent doctor and staff at this business is remarkable and unmatched! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Agee and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2019

John has WMD and would be blind without the excellent care he receives from Dr. Agee. I highly recommend Southern Retina Specialists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2019

They are amazing drs. Kind, caring, dr. Sullivan made me very comfortable as he explained what he was going to do, and I had no fear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2018

Dr Sullivan and Dr Agee are wonderful. You can count on a wait but worth it because they take their time and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Dr. Sullivan knows his stuff. My recommendation schedule an a.m. appointment; otherwise bring snacks... 3+ hours wait time... I must say though time well spent!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

The staff is awesome. Friendly and always smiling? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

The staff is awesome. Friendly and always smiling? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Sullivan was awesome !! I took my sister and he was on top of it right away!! She has a huge mass behind eye!! I would recommend them highly ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. Very compassionate and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his pts! Thank-you Dr. Sullivan for caring & ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. Very compassionate and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his pts! Thank-you Dr. Sullivan for caring & ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

I've heard really great things about this place. Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Awesome staff...they treated my father like he was the only patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2017

Southeastern retina specialist office is usually very busy. Depending on treatment most of my appointments have taken from 1 hour to several. The care from all employees and the doctor is very professional and concerning. Glad to have been referred to this office and I am on the down side treatment for macular degeneration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Great professional staff. Dr. Agee was excellent. He put me at ease and explained things in clear, simple terms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Great professional staff. Dr. Agee was excellent. He put me at ease and explained things in clear, simple terms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2017

Excellent staff and Dr Sullivan is a great Dr and a very nice person. Thank you Dr Sullivan for taking care of my wife. Harry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

I was referred to Doctor Agee after a retinal tear and quite frankly very anxious and scared about losing my vision. Dr Agee was awesome about calming my nerves... it was clear that he knows exactly what he is doing. Although i just had surgery 2 days ago i am confident i am in good hands. It is a long waiting time when you go in the office but i think this pales in comparison if he saves my vision. I am grateful to you Dr Agee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

I was referred to Doctor Agee after a retinal tear and quite frankly very anxious and scared about losing my vision. Dr Agee was awesome about calming my nerves... it was clear that he knows exactly what he is doing. Although i just had surgery 2 days ago i am confident i am in good hands. It is a long waiting time when you go in the office but i think this pales in comparison if he saves my vision. I am grateful to you Dr Agee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2017

Great with their medical expertise, but very slow on seeing patients. Expect from 2 to 3 hour visit. More patients than they can handle. Still excellent in what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2016

Dr. Sullivan saved the vision in my right eye and helped me get the miracle of sight back and I'm eternally grateful to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

My wife and both were apprehensive about her being referred there. After meeting the staff and Dr. Agee our anxiety quickly diminished. Front the front desk to the treatment rooms, the care given is outstanding!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

Dr.Sullivan & his staff are great people,always respectful from check in to check out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

Everyone went out of their way to welcome me to the clinic and to explain things in layman terms and made sure I understood everything. Dr. Sullivan was very personable and made me feel very comfortable while explaining my diagnosis and the upcoming surgical procedure to fix it. The wait was quite long but worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my optho's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! #savedmysight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my optho's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! #savedmysight More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.