7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Reviews for Jacksonville Office

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr. Sullivan and his staff are always so friendly, professional and knowledgeable. As a Diabetic with Diabetic Retinopathy, I would have lost the sight in my Left eye if it had not been for Dr. Sullivan and his Laser expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Agee and staff are very courteous and professional individuals who are very concerned about your visual health. Their high level of expertise gives you confidence in their diagnosis and treatment of your visual impairments. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr Agee seems very knowledgeable and was able to give me a solution to my problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr Sullivan is at once very professional and knowledgeable, and personal, understanding. He saved my retina from full detachment, repairing it with laser surgery. My eye became fully functional again. The Doctor's staff is also excellent in all areas. In two years of periodic followups, wait times remain reasonable; within 20 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Cannot think of anything they could have done better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr. Sullivan went beyond my expectations in my care. His staff is excellent. I am so pleased with the care and attention he showed to me. I highly recommend him. Staff is very compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

These guys are the best, Dr Sullivan and Dr Agee, all surgery went well and I'll recommend them to anyone who needs retina surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

Dr Sullivan took great care of my husband , from emergency surgery to all the follow ups over this past year. He took his time and always explained procedures and his care was extraordinary. We are very thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I was blessed beyond measure today! Southeastern Retina Specialist worked to get me in asap, due to an emergency eye issue, to save my vision. As I sit here, being able to see as I type this, is the most amazing feeling in the world! The care, compassion, excellent doctor and staff at this business is remarkable and unmatched! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Agee and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I might be blind in my right eye if it wasn't for Dr Sullivan. Had 3 tears in my Retina (suspect high B/P). Right eye is now 20/25 after retina was repaired and cataract surgery. Right eye has better vision than my left eye without surgery (20/30). It's nice to know the surgery can turn out so well that it not only fixed the torn retina, but also improved my vision to better than before the tears occurred. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

These guys are the best, Dr Sullivan and Dr Agee, all surgery went well and I'll recommend them to anyone who needs retina surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Perfection!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I was impressed with every person I met at Southeastern Retina Specialists! I can not recommend them highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr. Sullivan is superb. He performed complicated surgery and made met feel at ease. He takes time to talk in any exam and tries to make sure any questions are fully answered.. He also is able to be affable and upbeat at the end of a long day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Very friendly staff. Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Exceptional professionalism and courtesy demonstrated from my initial check-in at the front desk throughout the multi level prep & exam processes to my check-out and follow-up appt. process. Staff and Dr Sullivan are Top Drawer in my book. Thanks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Great staff and friendly service. Always on time or ahead. Dr. Agee is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Sullivan is a wonderful doctor. I really appreciate his care and concern. Dr Sullivan did a very thorough examination on my eyes and explained my condition to me. I felt very reassured . The office staff was great. The receptionist was always cheerful and composed - even though the office was very busy. The nurses were upbeat and cheerful and very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Sullivan went beyond our expectations in my care. His staff is excellent. I am so pleased with the care and attention he showed to me. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Sullivan's aim is to preserve and/or correct our vision. Yes I've at times had to wait awhile, but Dr. Sullivan spends the time necessary to give his best to his patients. I am grateful for the care and interest his staff provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Always the nicest, most efficient, and professional. My appointment was for 9:00 a.m. and I was seen early! I would never go anywhere else..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Sullivan has maintained my eye sight for almost 10 years even though other highly qualified specialists predicted otherwise. I am grateful for Dr. Sullivan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Goes above and beyond for patients. Very detail oriented. Works well with other Dr if you have multiple eye issues such as glaucoma. There are long wait times in the office but it is well worth it. Dr. Sullivan is the primary Dr at the office but have had to see Dr Agee and he is great too. Highly recommend this office and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr Agee though young, is extremely competent and knowledgeable. My surgery was well planned and executed and his staff of nurses was equally so. Hope I don't see him again, but if I need eye work he will be the one I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Always the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

A great experience. Well trained staff and fixed me right up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2016

Brian Mingle could not have said it any better. Dr. Sullivan is worth a long drive and long wait. (Not that I experienced either) Thank you, Dr. Sullivan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2016

Dr. Sullivan saved the vision in my right eye and helped me get the miracle of sight back and I'm eternally grateful to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

My wife and both were apprehensive about her being referred there. After meeting the staff and Dr. Agee our anxiety quickly diminished. Front the front desk to the treatment rooms, the care given is outstanding!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my opto's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I walked in the door with an anxiety level of 8 on scale of 1 to 10, and about 4 hours later I'm walking out with a 0. Why: the technical and communication skills of Dr. John Sullivan and his scribe April. Each recognized the sense of urgency to my optho's referral and calmed me with continuous sharing of information and expectations. I felt so fortunate to be in their laser-precision hands and am certain Dr Sullivan's decision to repair my retinal tear on the spot prevented a detachment and possible vision loss. The front desk and intake staff were professional, open-minded and super friendly! #savedmysight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2016

Saved my vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 29, 2015

I was referred to these people by an optometrist do to me having a cloudiness in my left eye I was immediately made to feel comfortable performed laser surgery in my left eye I was told that would need further treatment 4 days later I am almost at 100% vision back in my left eye thank you so much Sargent Major Mejia U.S.M.C Retired More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Recently had some Retina tears and Dr Sullivan did a great job getting me back on my feet again. The office, the staff etc are fantastic but I have to remove a star for the insane wait times. Not everyone can afford to take a half day off just for a 5 minute follow up, or even initial appointment. Anyone I spoke with in the waiting rooms( yes you move from one to another) said the same thing, everything about the practice is great except the long waits. My only advice would be to plan a minimum 2 hours from whatever your scheduled appointment time is. I understand there is only one Dr on duty at a time, but they really shouldn't take so many appointments, especially if the Dr's are performing minor surgery too, which they also do at the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.