7740 Point Meadows Drive Suite 3A, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-615-9500
800 Zeagler Drive Suite 400, Palatka, FL 32177
386-866-3400
2450 Old Moultrie Road Suite 101, St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-615-8900
406 Riverside Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
912-452-2700

Reviews for OCT Treatments Near Jacksonville, FL

Dr. John P. Sullivan and Dr. Shawn Agee, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate vitreoretinal surgeons. There are many former patients that can verify that these retina specialists, who are dedicated to meeting your eye care needs, combine innovative technology with a friendly bed-side manner to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at any of the locations for Southeastern Retina Specialists in Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia. 

Leave A Review

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

He is a very caring Doctor, he will not milk your insurance, he will not give you unnecessary surgery if you don't need it. I will never trust anyone else with my vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 22, 2018

Waiting time was made more pleasant by candy, coffees, large TV, & comfortable, clean (not brightly lit) waiting rooms conducive to conversation among patients. Staff was busy but still kind & polite. Dr. Agee was very professional but by no means cold & without personality like so many other doctors I've seen over the years. He took the time to explain my condition & assure me not to worry. When he was done, I knew what to watch for should the situation change, but I didn't feel the need to panic. I'm so glad his office in Waycross, GA was the one my general eye care doctor referred me to. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

Recently I had an ongoing issue and was passed around to several ophthalmologists via referral. Finally I ended up in Dr. Sullivan's hands. I will say several women I work with had strongly recommended him, and advised me (combined with having been to an ophthalmology appointment 3 times already in a one month span) that I would wait. The receptionist who confirmed my appointment also reminded me "you can expect to be at the appointment up to 4 hours" so it seems my expectations were a little different than some others. When I finally did get to see Doctor Sullivan (an hour and a half or so after my appointment time) he made an extremely scary situation so much better. He has amazing bedside manner and his delivery is understanding. I was really emotional and he assured me he was confident in his diagnosis and resolution. I left the appointment feeling 100 times better & completely happy I ended up in Dr. Sullivan's hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Goes above and beyond for patients. Very detail oriented. Works well with other Dr if you have multiple eye issues such as glaucoma. There are long wait times in the office but it is well worth it. Dr. Sullivan is the primary Dr at the office but have had to see Dr Agee and he is great too. Highly recommend this office and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2018

Five Stars - Terrific doctor friendly, professional and just oval great specialist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. He truly cares about his pts! Thanks Dr. Sullivan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. Very compassionate and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his pts! Thank-you Dr. Sullivan for caring & ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Don't look any further (no pun intended). Dr. Sullivan and his staff are the BEST! We found Dr. Sullivan for 2nd opinion in hopes of him taking on the continued care my husband required after receiving incompetent care from an unassociated doctor in town who gave no informed consent, thus there was not any pt consent for all of the treatment performed. With that said we sought out Dr. Sullivan and we are completely amazed! He is the BEST. Very compassionate and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his pts! Thank-you Dr. Sullivan for caring & ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 30, 2017

Mighty like a God unto me.. I could not see out of my left eye. He operated and removed all of the black matter... I CAN SEE AGAIN..!! I will remember this man for the rest of my life. I am so Happy.! You may have to wait a while to see him as he has 100 patients a day. .But, it is entirely worth it. I would recommend no other. The first doctor I went to told me to just go home and live with my condition.... NOT THIS DOCTOR-- HE FIXED WHAT WAS WRONG.. !!! Let me give you a clue folks.. when ever you go to a doctor and he gives you nothing but a gloom and doom report--- GO AND GET YOURSELF A SECOND OPINION. I AM SO GLAD I DID. DR. JOHN P. SULLIVAN IS THE BEST ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2017

EXCELLENT ! - Best Doctor I have ever had. He treats everyone with respect, and answers all questions.. He is the kind of man you wish you were related to, or even your next door neighbor.. I find no fault in him. He is also a Midwesterner, as I am..I was loosing my eyesight- He restored it. May God always Bless Him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2017

Southeastern retina specialist office is usually very busy. Depending on treatment most of my appointments have taken from 1 hour to several. The care from all employees and the doctor is very professional and concerning. Glad to have been referred to this office and I am on the down side treatment for macular degeneration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

I was referred to Doctor Agee after a retinal tear and quite frankly very anxious and scared about losing my vision. Dr Agee was awesome about calming my nerves... it was clear that he knows exactly what he is doing. Although i just had surgery 2 days ago i am confident i am in good hands. It is a long waiting time when you go in the office but i think this pales in comparison if he saves my vision. I am grateful to you Dr Agee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

I was referred to Doctor Agee after a retinal tear and quite frankly very anxious and scared about losing my vision. Dr Agee was awesome about calming my nerves... it was clear that he knows exactly what he is doing. Although i just had surgery 2 days ago i am confident i am in good hands. It is a long waiting time when you go in the office but i think this pales in comparison if he saves my vision. I am grateful to you Dr Agee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2017

Dr Sullivan is caring and takes the time to explain and answer questions. For a surgeon to recommend against surgery to wait because it may become better without surgery tells me he cares & not in this field just for money. Actually, all of the staff is very kind from the check-in, to the technical staff, and the billing. I have never felt rushed when asking questions. There is sometimes a wait time so I recommend bringing a book or laptop and a snack . They have free wifi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2016

A brilliant doctor, a caring and compassionate human being, and a true healer. Dr. S is always willing to discuss and explain, which I find settling. His skills are legendary among his colleagues. Yes, there are lengthy wait times. This is known in St. Aug, and the grapevine (among elders) offers a great perspective: "Oh, you're seeing Dr. Sullivan? Be sure to pack a lunch!" His staff are skilled, very well-trained, and responsive to patients. Grateful he practices in St. Augustine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2016

Awesome DR. and an awesome staff - I have never seen an office go to such great lengths to help and always be kind and concerned...Very patient and the Dr. is the same way..Spends time with you explaining everything and really top notch from the front office staff to techs and the Doctor...Can't say enough kind words about them... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13416503
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2016

I have never seen an office go to such great lengths to help and always be kind and concerned...Very patient and the Dr. is the same way..Spends time with you explaining everything and really top notch from the front office staff to techs and the Doctor...Can't say enough kind words about them... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13158952
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Sullivan is awesome. He brought me from being totally blind at least to 20/200. His bedside manner is like no other doctor I've ever had. I feel he's more a friend than my doctor. I know he truly cares about my health and always has my best interest at heart. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I was referred here by another eye doctor who thought my overnight blurry vision simply meant I needed a prescription!Dr. Sullivan was amazing, and he was able to quickly figure out that Uveitis was my problem. A few months later and I was good to go.I also had an insurance issue that caused all claims from SE Retinal Specialists and my other doctors to get declined. SE Retinal Specialists were the most helpful in getting it resolved by far.My only complaint is that wait times can be long. I've waited for over 3 hours on some days to be seen. Save yourself some of that pain and try to get an earlier appointment. Otherwise, this is one of my favorite doctors to visit by far. Very courteous and skilled. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.